Bruschetta Chicken Pasta

photo (3)

I don’t know about you, but one of my favorite snacks is bruschetta, but with all the carbs of eating regular bread, I hardly eat it. I was laying in bed one night craving bruschetta and it hit me. Make a “pasta” dish. Now I am sure this idea has come to hundreds of chefs, but in my own little mind I am going to pretend that I am the first one who ever thought it. LOL.

What You’ll Need:

4 Roma Tomatoes, diced

Balsamic Vinegar

Fresh basil leaves ( 4-6)

Sea Salt

Fresh Cracked Pepper

4) chicken breasts, cubed

Olive Oil

2 Zucchini (made into noodles (you can use a spiraler, julienne peeler, or regular peeler)

Mozzarella Cheese

What To Do:

Preheat oven to 350

Dice you tomatoes and basil. Combine in a bowl and add salt, pepper, splach of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Mix and put in the refrigerator. Now, I did this in the morning before I went and taught a class so mine sat in the fridge longer, but you can totally just let it set while you are doing the chicken.

Cut your chicken into cubes. Using 2 tbsp of olive oil, sautee the chicken over medium heat. Don’t cook all the way through, as it is going to cook in the oven as well.

Transfer chicken to a baking dish. Pour bruschetta mix ontop of chicken and sprinkle with mozzarella cheese. Bake for 10-15 or until cheese is melty and browning.

While your chicken is cooking cook up your zucchini noodles. Recipe is here.

Put zucchini noodles on the plate and top with chicken bruschetta mixture.

Eat and enjoy.

Leave a comment